Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

AM Named Donor Professorships

A Legacy of Excellence

Academic Medicine – Named Donor Distinguished Professorships

A Distinguished Professorship is the highest honour that Duke-NUS can bestow upon a faculty member:

​To Recognise and Honour outstanding academics for his/her pre-eminence in academic medicine and research, and significant contributions to the SingHealth Duke-NUC Academic Medical Centre (AMC).
​To Attract world-renowned academics who help build knowledge, inspire students and spur innovative research.
​To Inspire faculty to work towards academic excellence.

The presence of these eminent academics enriches the intellectual vibrancy of our campus and brings the AMC to the next level of excellence. These professors engage in trailblazing research, creating new knowledge and discoveries. They teach, inspire and challenge our students and faculty, to create and define tomorrow’s medicine.

Arthur Lim Professorship in Ophthalmology SERI Professorship in Ophthalmology Research
Balachandran-Kajima Professorship in Academic Medicine SNEC Professorship in Clinical Education in Ophthalmology
Benjamin Sheares Professorship in Academic Medicine​ SNEC Professorship in Clinical Innovation in Ophthalmology
Benjamin Henry Sheares Professorship in Obstetrics & Gynaecology Tan Cheng Lim – Children’s Cancer Foundation Professorship in Paediatric Oncology
Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple Professorship in Ophthalmology Tanoto Foundation Professorship in Cardiovascular Medicine
Lee Foundation - Lee Kong Chian Centennial Professorship Tanoto Foundation Professorship in Medical Oncology
Lee Seng Teik & Lee Hoo Leng Professorship in Plastic Surgery & Regenerative Medicine Tanoto Foundation Professorship in Diabetes Research
Seah Cheng Siang Professorship in Medicine