Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Resident and Student Research Mentorship


This programme aims to pair medical students with Surgery ACP faculty to a research project. It also promotes SingHealth Surgical Residencies and provide students with a competitive edge to secure residency in Surgery ACP. Furthermore, it provides a gateway into academic activities, for instance, presentation at conferences.

For all medical students, click here for the list of available projects.

For Duke-NUS Year 3 Research Students, click here for the list of Duke-NUS Approved Mentors in Surgery ACP.

Click here for funding opportunities.



Past Grant Awardees & Testimonies:

SingHealth Medical Student Talent Development Award (SMSTDA)  

Click here for SMSTDA Past Awardees

                          SMSTDA_feedback.png



  

Academic Medicine-ETHOS Duke-NUS Medical Student Fellowship (MSF)

Click here for Academic Medicine-ETHOS Duke-NUS MSF Past Awardees

                     AMETHOS_feedback.png




If you are interested in a particular field but do not see a specific project of interest please contact the following people:

Department Name Email
General SurgeryDr Sachin Mathur sachin.mathur@singhealth.com.sg
Colorectal SurgeryDr Ronnie Mathew ronnie.mathew@singhealth.com.sg
Hepatopancreatobiliary and Transplant SurgeryProf Brian Goh brian.goh@singhealth.com.sg
UrologyDr Tay Kae Jack tay.kae.jack@singhealth.com.sg
Upper GI/Bariatric SurgeryDr Lim Chin Hong lim.chin.hong@singhealth.com.sg
Vascular SurgeryDr Luke Tay Hsien Ts’ung tay.hsien.tsung@singhealth.com.sg
Head & Neck Surgery​Dr Gerald Tay Ci Angerald.tay.c.a@singhealth.com.sg
Breast SurgeryDr Sim Yi Rong sim.yirong@singhealth.com.sg
​Surgical Oncology/SPRinT​Dr Jolene Wong Si Min jolene.wong.s.m@singhealth.com.sg
​Otorhinolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery (ENT)Dr Lim Chwee Ming​

lim.chwee.ming@singhealth.com.sg

​Paediatric Surgery Dr Chen Yong​

chen.yong@kkh.com.sg